LA Dadekotopon Muslim Community Congratulates MCE

La Dadekotopon Muslimcommunity has congratulated the newly appointed Municipal Chief Executive Office (MCE), hon. Gladys Stosto Mhadaday on her appointment to head the Municipal Assembly.

La Dade Kotopon muslim community also used the opportunity to renew its commitment in working and ensuring the total realization of the development of La Dadekotopon Municipality.

The group led by the La Dede kotopom muslim community chief imam and double as a Greater Accra Regional GadangmeTijania Jallo Chief Imam, Alhaji Ibrahim Tijani Mensah assured the new MCE of their full support and would also back her with special prayers and seeking God guidance.

Speaking during a courtesy call on her over the week in Accra, the Greater Accra Regional leader of the Jallo Muslim sect, Alhaji Ibrahim Tijani Mensah appealed to the Municipal Assembly to ensure equal distribution of resources to all.

He resources must be seen affecting and benefiting directly to the tax payers adding that “this would encourage a lot of people obey tax obligations and the Assembly will be able to do more for the people”.

On her part, the Chief Executive Officer, Hon. Gladys Stosto Mhadaday also assured the delegation of realizing the dream of President Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo’s one district one factory.

To her, the Municipality has enjoined with so many companies and industries that would help the vision of the president and the government realized.

Hon. Stosto assured the delegation of her commitment of ensuring the equal distribution of resources and also bringing in more initiatives to reduce youth unemployment in the Municipality.

She also thanked the La dade kotopon Muslim Community delegation for calling on her to show their support adding that “this would go a long way in ensuring unity and development in the Municipality”.

Members of the delegation include Alhaji Ismail ArmahAshitey Nii Gamu Muslim Chief,Berkisu Ofoley Gawey – Naa Gamu Muslim Queen Mother of La, Mr. Ahmed Akuwttey – Chairman
The rest of the members of the delegation were Imam Ibrahim George Lomo, Salina Odometey – chair person, Abdul Rashid Adjetey and Asafoatse Shamsudeen Lamptey – vice chairman.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: