Ayawaso East Team Presents Trophy To MP

The winning team in the just ended constituency football, Ayawaso East National Democratic Congress (NDC) has presented the trophy to their Member of Parliament (MP), Hon. Nasser Mahama Toure in Accra on Wednesday.

Presenting the cup to the MP, captain of the team Ismaila Ali Horoya expressed his excitement for winning the maiden edition of the gala.

He appealed to the MP to support the organizers of the gala adding that ” this will go a long way in uniting the grassroots of the party”.

On his part, the constituency chairman, Alhaji Olabodi Williams also eulogized the Ayawaso East team for their sterling performance in the tournament.

The MP after receiving the trophy commended the organizers of the gala and pledged his full support for the upcoming events.

For him, the party needs great thinkers like the organizers of this program to bring the youth together.

According to him, activities like this would energize the youth and floating voting to join the party and therefore called on party stakeholders to support the group as they thrive to bring all the constituencies within region to battle for the cup.

The gala saw four constituencies within the Greater Accra Region participating which includes Ayawaso Central, Okaikwei Central, Ayawaso North and Ayawaso East.

After a tough group battle, the Ayawaso East and Ayawaso Central sailed through to the final show-off.

Ayawaso North and Okaikwei Central battled for the third place which saw the Ayawaso North securing the third place through a penalty shoot-out.

Both Ayawaso East and Ayawaso Central displayed quality skills and after full time the East won by 2-1 against Central.

The maiden football gala was organised by NDC Grassroot Alliance in collaboration with the Greater Accra Zongo Caucus Secretariat aimed at bringing all the grassroots support base together.

This is also forms part of their quest to re-energize and re organise the grassroots of the party for the victory 2024.

According to the organizers, all the 34 constituency will be battling in the next competition in early 2022.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: